Remove old history  (Calendar option)
Remove old assets from the database.

image\bm4.gif  If security is in effect, you need Level 10, All or Company Options to access this form. Learn More

The Purge old history command allows you to remove fully disposed assets from the database. This cannot be used for recent data; assets can only be removed three or more years after they have been disposed. You can also remove asset histories that date back more than three years.

bm2.gif


The Purge old history window allows you to set the following options before purging:

Delete history prior to year
All history records before the year entered here will be removed. Note that this option will remove all history information created by annual roll overs. The year defaults to five years before the current year.
Delete asset information for assets disposed prior to year
All assets that were disposed of before the year entered here will be removed from the database. The year defaults to five years before the current year.

To purge the assets, click OK. Click Cancel to leave the database unchanged.

image\bm4.gif  Purges are irreversible! Perform a full backup of all data before beginning.
  
See also
Asset history
Administration menu